- Communication Abstracts (EBSCO)
Comprehensive source of information about communication-related publications on a world-wide scale. Containing over 244,000 records, Communication Abstracts covers major journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study to create research and reference resource that encompasses the breadth of communication discipline and depth encompasses the breadth of the communication discipline. Over 330 titles are now presented with cover-to-cover coverage. Other new features include searchable references for over 230 titles, and a Publications Authority of key titles.
- ProQuest Social Science Journals (ProQuest)
Database includes over 1000 titles, with the majority available in full text. It covers core disciplines across the social sciences including sociology, social work, anthropology, politics and other areas, featuring journals from over 50 countries, facilitating multidisciplinary research and providing researchers with a variety of perspectives. Topics covered include anthropology, communication science, demography, economics, education, political science, policy studies, psychology, social work, and sociology.
- MLA International Bibliography (EBSCO)
Offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920's and includes more than 4,400 journals & series, and 1,000 book publishers. Includes almost 60 titles from J-STOR's language and literature collection as well as links to full text, journal abbreviations and acronyms for almost 3,500 titles, with full journal names standardized and ISSNs attached. Also contains nearly 11,000 subject names and terms. Subjects consist of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, dramatic arts, historical aspects of printing and publishing, and listings on rhetoric and composition, and the history, theory and practice of teaching language and literature. Also includes the MLA Directory of Periodicals, and a proprietary, searchable directory of noted authors' names, with links to brief descriptive notes.
- Project MUSE (Johns Hopkins University Press)
Indexes over 40 journals in humanities, social sciences, tourism, culture and mathematics published by Johns Hopkins University Press. Includes abstracts and provides access to full text of more than 100 scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences and mathematics. Includes eBook collections: history; literature; philosophy and religion; political science and policy studies; archaeology and anthropology; film, theatre and performing arts; global cultural studies and higher education.
- WARC (WARC)
WARC (World Advertising Research Center) online is a source of intelligence for the marketing, advertising, media and research communities worldwide, drawn from more than 30 international sources. This spans over 25,000 articles, case studies, research reports and summaries, augmented with best practice papers, practical guides, daily news, email bulletins, statistical data and more. Includes campaign videos.
- Factiva (ProQuest)
Provides full text news, business and company information and includes articles from major newspapers from Australia and around the world. Access is restricted to 3 concurrent users.
- ProQuest Australia & New Zealand Newsstand (ProQuest)
Newspapers service which combines key national titles from Fairfax, News Ltd and ABC, with leading regional and local sources from Australia and New Zealand. Allows users to track local, national, world, business, sport, political, technology and entertainment news from their preferred sources, and search the titles individually or collectively. Also included transcripts from the leading current affairs TV and Radio programming.