- PsycINFO (EBSCO)
Resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains over 3 million records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with one of the highest DOI matching rates in the publishing industry. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages.
- PsycARTICLES (EBSCO)
Definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains more than 153,000 articles from nearly 80 journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA), its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1. Coverage: 1894 - Present.
- PsycBOOKS (EBSCO)
PsycBOOKS, from the American Psychological Association (APA), includes over 52,000 chapters in PDF from over 3,500 books, published by APA and other distinguished publishers. It includes over 1,600 classic books of landmark historical impact in psychology dating from the 1600s, and the exclusive electronic release of more than 1,500 authored entries from the APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology.
- Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCO)
Database providing nearly 560 full text publications. The database covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. In addition to the full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for all journals in the collection. These citations, when viewed via EBSCOhost, have the ability to link to articles from more than 380 full text journals contained within Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection. The majority of full text titles in this database are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color. Coverage: 1965 - Present.
- ProQuest Psychology Journals (ProQuest)
Provides abstracts and indexing for more than 650 titles, with over 540 titles available in full text. Users get access to charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements essential to psychological research. Includes 4,000 full text dissertations representing a range of psychology disciplines including behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial, personality, physiological, psychobiology, psychometrics and social psychology. It also provides coverage of related disciplines including genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more. Incorporates 300+ curriculum-aligned psychology videos from INTELECOM including interviews, computer graphics and animation, and real-life case studies on psychology concepts and principles.
- Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts, Client Narratives, and Reference Works (Alexander Street Press)
Searchable collection containing real transcripts of therapy and counseling sessions and first-person narratives illuminating the experience of mental illness and its treatment, as well as reference works to contextualize the primary material. New material is added on a regular basis and, when complete, the database will contain more than 2,000 session transcripts, 40,000 pages of client narratives, and 25,000 pages of secondary reference material.
- Counseling and Therapy in Video: Vols I, II & III (Alexander Street Press)
Counseling and Therapy in Video provides the largest and richest online collection of video available for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling—over 500 online videos. The collection's wealth of video and multiplicity of perspectives allow students and scholars to see, experience, and study counseling in ways never before possible.
- Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print (EBSCO)
Produced by the Buros Institute at the University of Nebraska, provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 3,000 contemporary testing instruments. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership. Also produced by the Buros Institute of Mental Measurements at the University of Nebraska, Tests in Print (TIP) serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. TIP provides vital information to users including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, admin. times, publication date(s), and test author(s). MMY Archive now included. Coverage: 1938 - 2010 yearbooks.
- PubMed (U.S. National Library of Medicine)
Contains the National Library of Medicine's search service which provides access to over 11 million citations in MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE and other related databases, with links to participating online journals.